30 Day Challenge: Me, Myself, and Food – Day 27

Today was, as Thing 1 likes to say, “Stay home day” for me and Thing 2.  We spent the morning just hanging out at home, left home briefly for a grocery shopping trip to Giant, and spent the rest of the afternoon napping and preparing dinner.

So this is what can happen when Mommy is a bit saner than usual (thanks to the semester being over) and has some time at home:

2013-05-13 18.23.26
mushroom risotto from scratch
2013-05-13 18.23.20
salmon cake with broccoli

The mushroom risotto was not as delicious as I hoped – too cheesy and mushy.  This was my first try at risotto, so I think I will try another recipe next time.  On the other hand, the salmon cake was delicious.  Even Thing 1 ate up his portion without complaining.  He even ate all of his broccoli. (He did not even touch or try the risotto.  Like me, he’s not very adventurous when it comes to food.)

For breakfast I had a scone, and for lunch I had ramen (mainly to eat the kimchi that I really craved). For a little snack I ate some cheese and a beef hotdog (minus the bun) with mustard.

No. I did not make good choices today.  I don’t have high hopes for the next few days since I will be going out to breakfast and lunch meetings… Tomorrow morning, I have a meeting at Eggspectation. I’m drooling just thinking about Eggs Benedict – or should I go with Bagel Lox? Choices! Choices!

Leave a Reply

