30 Day Challenge: Me, Myself, and Food – Days 25 and 26

Friday was… a blur. No breakfast. Veggies for lunch. Cold spicy kimchi noodles for dinner. I think.

Saturday early morning the family packed into a rental minivan and drove to New Jersey for a baby’s first birthday party. I had baked scones the night before so I ate that in the car for breakfast. Some grapes and apple slices too. And lads and loads of coffee.
Lunch served at the party was really delicious – soup, two different kinds of salad, sushi, and various meat dishes. All Korean. It was tempting to eat more than I could fit into my stomach. But I knew I’d be sitting in the car for the next 4 hours driving back and I didn’t want to stuff myself sick. Yes, if it weren’t for that I might have stuffed myself til I felt ill. Did I have cake? Yes, I did. A small slice, I promise.

At night, after the car was cleaned out, the rental car was returned, children were washed, fed, and tucked in, I realized we didn’t have dinner. So around 10 pm I ate a bit of cold smoked roast pork slices and radish kimchi with red wine. While standing at the kitchen island. (Hey, don’t knock it til you try it.) Then I passed out til 8 am. 

Leave a Reply

