30 Day Challenge: Me, Myself, and Food – Day 22

It was stressful day. With the exception of a wonderful send-off party we gave a colleague, it was a stressful day for many reasons.

There was no time for breakfast – just scarfed down a banana as I walked to my first class.

I munched on cheese & crackers and some fruits at the party. There was also some food at a retirement party in the afternoon. At both, I did pass on the cake.  That took some serious will-power as I was very hungry.

When I went to Chipotle after work to take advantage of their buy one get one free – a special treat for Teacher Appreciation Week – I found a line of at least 30 people. No way. So instead, Subway for dinner.

After the kids went to sleep, I tested out my new scone mix.  Added some orange zest and dried cranberries.  This was well past 9 pm, but when they were done of course I had to try a piece. Yum. I am excited that I have 5 more boxes of this stuff – bought bulk from Amazon.

2013-05-07 20.59.36 2013-05-07 21.14.03 2013-05-07 21.49.48

The scone was great. But really what I need, I think, is a beer. Or a glass of wine.

Leave a Reply

