30 Day Challenge: Me, Myself, and Food – Day 14

Today I stayed home with Thing 2 which meant I had time to make a real breakfast – egg whites, broccoli, peppers, and cheese. It was delicious! For lunch I had another bowl of Bibimbop. And for dinner I made meatloaf, steamed broccoli, and mashed potatoes. Yum.

image

It was a simple meal, but I enjoyed cooking tonight, and I love hearing Thing 1 say, “Mommy’s a good cooker.”  I love to cook but I haven’t been cooking regularly for almost 8-10 months now. Since the last few weeks of the pregnancy, I have been relying on my mom’s cooking, takeout, and delivery – only cooking here and there. I’d love to go back to enjoying time in the kitchen. I’m not a bad cook, you know.

Of course cooking takes time. Time to plan, time to shop, time to cook, and even time to clean. Hmmm… That may be my next 30 Day Challenge.

Leave a Reply

