30 Day Challenge: Me, Myself, and Food – Day 13

It was a pretty lazy Sunday.

After a sleepless night (Thing 2 decided to wake up a couple of times just for the hell of it), we all got up late and enjoyed some cuddle time with Things 1 and 2 while watching TV in the guestroom bed.  I ate a bowl of spicy Korean soup for breakfast and bibimbop for lunch – Korean food is my comfort food.  Thanks to the temptation of Costco pricing, I had 4 avocados rolling around in the fridge, so I made guacamole for dinner and enjoyed it with chips and taquitos.

And that’s about all I have to report today. Didn’t do much. It really was a lazy day.  And yet I’m tired, so I’m going to watch a little TV, then crawl into bed with tea & Sedaris. G’night!

image
Bibimbop, guacamole, cookies –
which one of these don’t belong?
Hubby and Thing 1 made cookies (again)
Leave a Reply

