30 Day Challenge: Me, Myself, and Food – Day 6

The mall is a dangerous place for anyone who wants to eat healthy but has weak willpower.

The whole family left the house around 11 am for the mall, knowing we would be out for the day. I knew mall snacks would tempt me. So I packed grapes, an apple, blueberries, some carrots, and a bottle of water. I’m happy to report that I did not succumb to the many temptations – pretzels, cinnabun, frozen yogurt, frappaccino, and cookies. Thank goodness I went armed with snacks – especially since we ended up shopping for 6 hours!

image

Lunch was at Chili’s. I ate chicken with mango salsa with sides of brown rice and steamed broccoli. Not bad, huh? But I do confess – I ate one piece of tex mex egg rolls. Oh. My. God. It was delicious! Dinner was a Korean fare – lots of veggies and some fish.

Today was a lesson in the importance of preparedness. Without my veggies and fruits I most definitely would have succumbed to the calls of pretzels and cookies.

Leave a Reply

