a little less in 2013 please

When 2013 rolled in, I was busy being a mom.

Hubby is sick in bed, already asleep.  The 3-year old also in bed fast asleep.  The 1-month old had just fallen asleep.  Friends who came over for Pizza Hut takeout and some beer and wine made it just to 11 pm until their kids reached their limit and had to go home.  So at 12 am January 1, 2013 I was standing in the kitchen washing baby’s bottles and sterilizing them.  Then at 12:10 am I ate a slice of cold pizza.

So it was kind of a pitiful new year’s celebration.  Mundane. Just doing mom stuff.

Still, I am filled with gratitude and happiness.  What else could I ask for?  Well, I’m sure I’ll ask for lots of things this year – for myself, for my boys, for my family and friends – but I know I have so much to be thankful for.

I do wish this for the world: A little less madness, a little less sadness, a little less senseless pain, a little less violence and maybe fewer guns too. I’d like that.

Leave a Reply

