Day 29 of 30-Day Challenge

Hurricane Sandy had us trapped in our house today. While Hubby worked from home, Sammy and I tried to stay sane and not drive each other crazy.

Honestly, I just wanted to be left alone to read my book, Chris Cleave’s Little Bee. But of course Sammy wanted me to play cars, dinosaurs, school, and many other things with him. We did have fun drawing together – see Exhibit A below.

image

Due to my lack of creativity, energy, and really any real interest, the boy watched so much television today – The Wiggles, Dora, Dino Dan, Peppa Pig, some of Jurassic Park, and Chuggington. It’s a wonder his brain isn’t fried. I think I’m not cut out to be a good stay-home mom.

Still, thanks to Sandy, we did read many books, mostly dinosaur books. (If you, my reader, are getting sick of hearing about dino books, just imagine how I feel.) I lost count. My favorite, though, was Curious George that I read to him at bed time. Now I can relax with my tea and get back to my own book, which I hope to finish if the power stays on.
image

image

image

Leave a Reply

