Day 22 of 30-Day Challenge

Today was rough. Very rough. I have not been sleeping well for the last week or so and finally my body caught up with me and retaliated. I was running on maybe 30 percent of my usual energy. I realized I need to take it easy and slow down by a lot if I want to make it through the next 3 weeks.

Anyway, I came home early for rest and when Sammy came home with Daddy I had just enough energy to share a McDonald’s meal with my boys and then read two books with Sammy: Who Are You? (in Korean) and Hugless Douglas.

If it hadn’t been for this challenge, no doubt I’d have said, “Oh Sammy, mommy is too tired to read…” I’m thankful that this challenge gave me a little push to share a few minutes of quality time with my son even on a day like today when I just want to crawl into bed and sleep for a week.

image

image

Leave a Reply

