Day 2 of 30-Day Challenge

Day 2 - My First Truck Board Book
Day 2 – My First Truck Board Book

Today, Sammy chose My First Truck Board Book.  After going through the book naming all kinds of trucks – why little children need to or want to know the difference between front loader and backhoe, I don’t know – Sammy wanted to read another book.

Because it was close to shower & bed time, I gave him the option of playing for 10 minutes (which he asks for every time we say it’s time to shower) or reading another book.  He chose to read a book with mommy! Yay!  So, we read Blue Train, Green Train – Thomas and Friends.

Day 2 - Blue Train, Green Train
Day 2 – Blue Train, Green Train

Do you see the theme here? Dinosaurs, trains, trucks…

As we were reading the book, Daddy joined us on the couch and Sammy pointed out that all of our family are sitting on the couch – all four of us, including another baby boy who will be joining the world in November.

I love my boys – even if I have to read books about trucks, dinosaurs, trains, and cars all day long…

Leave a Reply

