Go the F*** to Sleep by Adam Mansbach

I love it.  Not because it’s read by Samuel L. Jackson in a way that no one else can.  Not because it says what I really want to say (or what I’m saying in my head).  Not because it has swear words and I like cursing.  No.  Because it reminds me to relax.  Sometimes, I have to say, we parents – especially young “educated” parents who read up on everything about child-rearing (I don’t read them – they give me headaches and make me doubt everything I’m doing for and with my son) – take ourselves way too seriously. 

No, I’m not going to read this book to my 2-year old son.  But I am going to read it to myself after putting him to bed to remind myself… to cool down, to laugh, and to have fun raising our son.

Leave a Reply

